Project Building Committee

Stamford Interdistrict IB Magnet at 200 Strawberry Hill Avenue

The Project Building Committee was formed during Mayor David Martin's administration.  The committee membership includes representation from Mayor's Office, Board of Education, Board of Representative, Board of Finance, Engineering Department, School Facilities, and a Stamford resident.

The Committee is specifically formed to review and approve design and construction details for the building of a New Interdistrict Magnet School at 200 Strawberry Hill Avenue, Stamford, CT. The creation of this Project Building Committee is necessary to plan, review finances and schedule a 4 phase for project in a timely fashion that meets the programmatic requirements for the Board of Education.

Project Designer: Perkins Eastman, Stamford CT.

Ground Breaking Ceremony for the second phase oh the construction is taking place on Friday, April 6th, 2018 at 11:00 AM. Click here to view the ground breaking invitation. 


Committee Members

Name Title
Earl Kim Superintendent
Geoff Alswanger Board of Education
Jackie Heftman Board of Education
Richard Freedman Board of Finance
Joseph Coppola, Jr. Board of Representatives
Mary Salvage Board of Representatives
Cindy Grafstein Mayor's Office
Rich Lyons Board of Education Facilities
Louis Casolo City of Stamford, Engineering
Domenic Tramontozzi City of Stamford, Engineering
Tamu Lucero Sub-Committee, Board of Education
Judy Singer Sub-Committee, Board of Education
Robert DeMarco Sub-Committee, Code Officials
John Murphy Sub-Committee, Code Officials
Robert Solitto Sub-Committee, Code Officials
Ronald Miller Sub-Committee, Code Officials