Health Commission

The Health Commission is a five member Board appointed by the mayor and approved by the Board of Representatives. Their function is to assist the Health Director in formulating health policies for the City. They are also able to look into new policies and avenues of service for the Health Department as well as hear and act on appeals of decisions made by the Health Department. Their terms run 3 years after which they need to be reappointed by the Mayor

Staff Contacts

Dr. Henry Yoon

Board Members

Name Title
Thomas Getreuer, DDS, MAGD Chair, Member (D)
Roslyn D. Burton-Robertson, PhD, CRC Member (D)
Peggy Cobb, MD Member (R)
Barbara Decker, RN Member (D)
Patricia D. Parry, RN Member (R)