Environmental Protection Board

The Environmental Protection Board (EPB) is organized by ordinance as a multi-purpose City agency combining the duties and responsibilities of:

  1. Local Inland Wetlands and Watercourses Agency
  2. A local Conservation Commission
  3. A local Flood and Erosion Control Board
Hours of Operation
Regular Business HoursMonday - Friday 8:00am to 4:30pm
Public Walk-In HoursMonday - Friday 8:00am to 12:00 noon
(No Appointment Needed)
Other Times By AppointmentPlease call to schedule an appointment at (203) 977-4028

Staff Contacts

Name Title Phone
Richard Talamelli Executive Director/Environmental Planner (203) 977-4965
Pamela Fausty Environmental Analyst (203) 977-2717
Lindsay Tomaszewski Environmental Analyst (203) 977-5460

Board Members

Name Title
Gary Stone Chairman (R)
Louis Levine Member (R)
Ashley Ley Member (D)
Leigh Shemitz Member (D)
Laura E. Tessier Member (D)
Thomas Romas Alternate (R)
David Kozlowski Alternate (D)
Stephen Schneider Alternate (D)