Board of Ethics

The Board of Ethics is a 9 member board appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the Board of Representatives. The Board has the responsibility of investigating any complaints of violation of the Stamford Code of Ethics by an officer or employee of the City government. Officers include elected and appointed officials. In addition, the Board, when requested, issues Advisory Opinions to officers or employees of the City who seek guidance about their contemplated actions which might be  considered a violation of the Code.

Email the Board of Ethics.

Board Members

Name Title
Allan D. Lang Chair
Monica Schlessinger Smyth Member (D)
Myrna I. Sessa Member (D)
Thomas W. Hynes Member (D)
Christine A. Dzujna Member (D)
Fred C. Springer Alternate (R)
Kevin J Quinn Alternate (D)