Stamford A4A (ACCESS FOR ALL) Committee

Mission Statement

The Stamford Mayor’s Committee on Access 4 All (A4A) is a group of dedicated citizens and government representatives committed to improving access for all persons, regardless of ability, to Stamford’s public programs, properties and services.  Committee members have been appointed by the Mayor to work collaboratively towards the following mission and goals:

  1. Provide guidance and evaluate efforts to improve access for all to City facilities and programs;
  2. Develop procedures to identify and resolve access deficiencies;
  3. Advise the Mayor and the City’s Boards and Commissions regarding compliance-related issues;
  4. Connect the City and community to achieve greater awareness of the ADA; and
  5. Increase awareness and facilitate communication between the City, local businesses and members of the community.


Contact Us: e-Mail


Committee Members

Name Title
Frank Mercede Committee Chair
Kris Burbank Committee Secretary
Ellen Bromley City of Stamford, Social Services Commission Coordinator
Libby Carlson City of Stamford, Special Assistant to the Mayor
Mitch Katcher
Martin Levine City of Stamford, Government Services Volunteer
Amy Livolsi City of Stamford, Assistant Corporation Counsel
Phil Magalnick
Jim Matheny City of Stamford, Assistant Chief of Police
Michael Molgano
Ernie Orgera City of Stamford, Director of Operations
Renzo Rios-Nino
John Ruotolo DSSD, Vice President of Operations
Peter Sciarretta
Paul Zeiss City of Stamford, Coordinator of Inspection & Plan Review